Pasta Bolognese

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: Deutsch


Some days it just has to be pasta – and what sauce usually fits better than a good Bolognese? You can find it in many places all over the world, but a really good Bolognese is rarely there. Sometimes the sauce is too oily, sometimes too watery and sometimes even without tomato flavor. My recipe for Bolognese is fresh, tomato-sweet and spicy and is based on the Italian original.

Pata Bolognese

Have you ever eaten or even prepared an original Italian Bolognese? If so, then you probably know that the right Bolognese should simmer at least 2h, if not longer. I tried the long cooking time in this recipe and can tell you that it is worth it! The long cooking time makes the bolognese sauce super smooth, tender and soft. All the ingredients combine through the long cooking time and out comes an intense, flavorful and round sauce. By the way, did you know that the original Italian recipe includes bacon in addition to ground beef, carrots, celery and tomatoes? Neither did I! Unfortunately, I didn’t have any pancetta on hand for this bolognese, so I left it out of this recipe. If you’re curious, give it a try.

By the way, for my bolognese I used linguine – a slightly thicker spaghetti. The sauce sticks a little better than on thin spaghetti, but if you like it more traditional, of course, you can just go for spaghetti. No matter what type of pasta, this sauce is ultimately the queen of the recipe! As a side dish to this delicious Pasta Bolognese, I can furthermore recommend my simple lettuce with Grandma’s salad dressing. This makes the recipe really round.

Italian Pasta
Pasta Recipe

Nutritional Information per serving of pasta bolognese

Calories: 691 – Protein: 39g – Fat: 27g – Carbs: 104g

This recipe has no ratings just yet.

Pasta Bolognese

26/05/2021
: 4
: 10 min
: 2 hr
: 2 hr 10 min
: easy

By:

Ingredients
  • 500g pasta of choice
  • 500g ground beef
  • 2-3 carrots
  • 2-3 stalks of celery
  • 2 shallots
  • 2 cans of chopped tomatoes (approx. 800g)
  • 100ml red wine
  • 100ml vegetable stock
  • salt, pepper, basil dried & fresh
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • optional: 1 tbsp sugar500g pasta of choice
  • 500g ground beef
  • 2-3 carrots
  • 2-3 stalks of celery
  • 2 shallots
  • 2 cans of chopped tomatoes (approx. 800g)
  • 100ml red wine
  • 100ml vegetable stock
  • salt, pepper, basil dried or fresh
  • 1 tbsp. olive oil
  • optional: 1 tbsp. sugar
Directions
  • Step 1 Finely dice the shallots, carrots and celery. Heat a pot with olive oil and sweat the shallots first. After 1-2 minutes, add the carrots and celery and sauté for about 5 minutes. Then add the minced meat and fry until hot
  • Step 2 deglaze the minced meat with red wine and bring to the boil until the alcohol has evaporated. Then add 2 cans of chopped tomatoes and some vegetable broth, stir well and simmer with the lid on for about 1.5-2h.
  • Step 3 When the cooking time is over, cook the pasta in salted water. Meanwhile, season the bolognese with salt, pepper and basil to taste. Optionally add 1 tablespoon of sugar to support the sweetness of the tomatoes
  • Step 4 Serve pasta together with the sauce and optionally add Parmesan cheese and fresh basil.

If you like, you can me too here on Pinterest and pin the following picture.

Italian Pasta Bolognese Recipe

Related Posts

Tex-Mex burrito

Tex-Mex burrito

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: DeutschWhether as a meal prep or for a quick after-work meal – burritos are great for both situations! In this post, I’ll show you how to prepare a delicious, low-calorie Tex-Mex burrito in less than 30 minutes. For far […]

Meatloaf with feta

Meatloaf with feta

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: DeutschMeatloaf comes in many different varieties. I like it best filled with feta and in this post I’ll show you how to easily prepare this variant. If you enter the keyword meatloaf on Google, you will be overwhelmed by […]



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pasta Bolognese

Switch the language to: English

An manchen Tagen muss es einfach Pasta sein – und welche Soße passt da meistens besser als eine gute Bolognese? Diese gibt es an vielen Ecken auf der ganzen Welt, doch eine wirklich gute Bolognese ist nur selten dabei. Manchmal ist die Soße zu ölig, manchmal zu wässrig und manchmal gar ohne tomatiges Aroma. Mein Rezept für Bolognese ist frisch, tomatig-süß und würzig und orientiert sich an dem italienischen Orginal.

Bolognese

Habt ihr schon einmal eine original italienische Bolognese gegessen oder gar zubereitet? Falls ja, dann wisst ihr sicher, dass die richtige Bolognese mindestens 2h, wenn nicht sogar länger, köcheln sollte. Ich habe die lange Kochzeit in diesem Rezept ausprobiert und kann Euch sagen, dass es sich lohnt! Durch die lange Kochzeit wird die Bolognese Soße super geschmeidigt, zart und weich. Alle Zutaten vereinen sich durch die lange Kochzeit und heraus kommt eine intensive, würzige und runde Soße. Übrigens: Wusstet Ihr, dass das original italienische Rezept neben Hackfleisch, Möhren, Sellerie und Tomaten auch Speck beinhaltet? Ich auch nicht! Leider hatte ich für diese Bolognese keinen Pancetta zur Hand, weshalb ich ihn in diesem Rezept weggelassen habe. Wenn Ihr neugierig seid, dann probiert es doch einfach mal aus.

Für meine Bolognese habe ich übrigens Linguine verwendet – eine etwas dickere Spaghetti. Die Soße haftet etwas besser, als an dünnen Spaghetti, aber wer es natürlich traditioneller mag, kann einfach auf Spaghetti zurückgreifen. Egal mit welcher Nudelsorte, diese Soße ist schließlich die Königin des Rezepts! Als Beilage zu dieser köstlichen Pasta Bolognese kann ich darüber hinaus noch meinen einfachen Kopfsalat mit Oma’s Salatdressing empfehlen. So wird das Rezept richtig rund.

Bolognese
Bolognese

Nährwertangaben pro Portion Bolognese

Calories: 691 – Protein: 39g – Fat: 27g – Carbs: 104g

This recipe has no ratings just yet.

Pasta Bolognese

26/05/2021
: 4
: 10 min
: 2 hr
: 2 hr 10 min
: easy

By:

Zutaten
  • 500g Nudeln nach Wahl
  • 500g Rinderhack
  • 2-3 Möhren
  • 2-3 Stangen Sellerie
  • 2 Schalotten
  • 2 Dosen gestückelte Tomaten (ca. 800g)
  • 100ml Rotwein
  • 100ml Gemüsebrühe
  • Salz, Pfeffer, Basilikum getrocknet & frisch
  • 1 EL Olivenöl
  • optional: 1 EL Zucker
Zubereitung
  • Step 1 Schalotten, Möhren und Sellerie in feine Würfel schneiden. Einen Topf mit Olivenöl erhitzen und zuerst die Schalotten anschwitzen. Nach 1-2 Minuten Möhren und Sellerie hinzugeben und ca. 5 Minuten anschwitzen lassen. Anschließend das Hackfleisch hinzugeben und scharf anbraten.
  • Step 2 Das Hackfleisch mit Rotwein ablöschen und aufkochen lassen, bis der Alkohol verdampft ist. Dann 2 Dosen gestückelt Tomaten hinzugeben sowie etwas Gemüsebrühe, gut umrühren und mit zugedecktem Deckel ca. 1,5-2h köcheln lassen.
  • Step 3 Wenn die Kochzeit vorbei ist, die Nudeln in Salzwasser kochen. Währenddessen die Bolognese mit Salz, Pfeffer und Basilikum würzen und abschmecken. Optional 1 EL Zucker hinzugeben, um die Süße der Tomaten zu unterstützen.
  • Step 4 Nudeln zusammen mit der Soße servieren und optional Parmesan und frischen Basilikum dazu reichen.

Wenn Du magst, kannst Du mich auch hier bei Pinterest finden und folgendes Bild pinnen.

Pasta Bolognese

Related Posts

Tex-Mex Burrito

Tex-Mex Burrito

Switch the language to: EnglishEgal, ob als Mealprep oder für die schnelle Feierabendküche – Burritos sind grandios für beide Situationen! In diesem Beitrag zeige ich Dir, wie Du einen leckeren und kalorienarmen Tex-Mex Burrito in weniger als 30 Minuten zubereitest. Viel zu lange habe ich […]

Linsen Bolognese vegan

Linsen Bolognese vegan

Switch the language to: EnglishIn diesem Beitrag zeige ich Dir, wie Du eine super leckere Linsen Bolognese zubereitest, die nicht nur vegan ist, sondern auch fast identisch zum Original schmeckt. Vor ein paar Jahren hätte ich mir niemals vorstellen können, vegan zu leben. Auch wenn […]



Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.